مصادر الخشب

يتم انتقاء الخشب المطلوب يدويًا من عدد من ساحات الأخشاب والبائعين حول المناطق الريفية في إنجلترا وويلز.

هناك بعض المتغيرات التي يجب مراعاتها عند شراء الخشب. العمر ، الرقم ، محتوى الرطوبة إلخ. يمكن أن تؤثر هذه العوامل على جودة الخشب. لهذا السبب تم اختيار أخشابي بعناية من التجار الذين لديهم سنوات من الخبرة والمعرفة في تجارة الأخشاب لضمان أعلى جودة.

يروج كاي جون لاستخدام الأخشاب المحلية من مصادر مسؤولة حيثما أمكن ذلك فوق الأخشاب الغريبة المستوردة. العديد من الأنواع الجميلة من الأخشاب الغريبة والاستوائية هي خيار. يتم ضمان الأخشاب المعتمدة من FSC و PEFC عند استخدام الأخشاب غير المنتجة محليًا إلى المملكة المتحدة.

نظرًا لطبيعة الغابات البريطانية ، لا يمكن لأي ساحة خشبية أن تضمن إمدادًا ثابتًا ببعض الأخشاب المزروعة محليًا. هذا يمكن أن يجعل الحصول على الأخشاب التي تريدها صعبة في بعض الأحيان. سأبذل قصارى جهدي دائمًا للبحث عن ما تريد. إذا كان يتعذر تعقب هذا الخشب المعين ، فمن المأمول العثور على بديل مرضٍ.

SOURCING WOOD

The desired wood is handpicked from a number of timber yards and sellers around rural England and Wales.

There are a few variables to consider when buying wood. Age, drying process, moisture content ect. These factors can affect the quality of wood. That's why my wood is carefully selected from dealers who have years of experience and knowledge in trading timber to ensure top quality.

I'll try to promote the use of responsibly sourced local timber where possible above imported exotic woods. Many beautiful species of exotic and tropical woods are an option. FSC and PEFC certified timber is guaranteed when using timber not sourced locally to the UK.

Due to the nature of forestry, no timber yard can guarantee a consistent supply of certain home grown timbers. This can make sourcing your desired timber tricky at times. I will always do my best to seek out what you want. If this certain timber can't be tracked down then hopefully a satisfying alternative can be found.